The 20 teams that will participate in Vuelta 2020

Following the official announcement of reorganization of the cycling calendar for the 2020 season, carried out by the International Cycling Union on May 5 today the list of teams has been presented who will participate in the 2020 Tour.

This year the 75th edition of the Spanish round will be held, which It will be held between Tuesday, October 20 and Sunday, November 8, with departure from Irún and final goal in Madrid.

This edition is will overlap for 5 days the turn and the turn

List of teams Vuelta 2020

Following the rules of the International Cycling Union, the nineteen UCI World Tour teams automatically participate in the race:

  • AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
  • Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
  • Bahrain - McLaren (BHR)
  • Bora - Hansgrohe (GER)
  • CCC Team (POL)
  • Cofidis (FRA)
  • Deceuninck - Quick - Step (BEL)
  • EF Pro Cycling (USA)
  • Groupama - FDJ (FRA)
  • Israel Start-Up Nation (ISR)
  • Lotto Soudal (BEL)
  • Mitchelton - Scott (AUS)
  • Movistar Team (ESP)
  • NTT Pro Cycling Team (RSA)
  • Team Ineos (GBR)
  • Team Jumbo - Visma (NED)
  • Team Sunweb (GER)
  • Trek - Segafredo (USA)
  • UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

The team Total Direct Energy Team (FRA), leader of the UCI ProTeams 2019 classification, will also participate in La Vuelta 20.

In addition to these twenty teams, the organization has granted a invitation to the following formations:

  • Burgos - BH  (ESP)
  • Caja Rural-Insurance RGA (ESP)

Further information:

Training Item Finder

Related publications

Button back to top
This website uses its own cookies for its proper functioning. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. Configure and more information
Privacy policy