List of professionals of the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship

Javier Gómez Noya will be the rival to beat in the men's test while Daniela Ryf will seek to become the first triathlete to win five titles

 El IRONMAN World Championship 70.3 returns to Europe for the first time from 2015. More than 5.500 professional and age group athletes from more than 100 countries, regions and territories will meet in Nice, France, from 7 to 8 on September 2019.

Among them they will find 115 of the best triathletes of the world that will fight for the professional prize of a total of $ 250,000 USD and the most coveted titles IRONMAN 70.3: to be world champion.

3 Spaniards will be in the test

Only Spanish 3 appears in the official exit list  Javier Gómez Noya , Pablo Dapena yJudith Corachán

highlights the absence of Fernando Alarza that got the Slot in the IRONMAN 70.3 Cascais and of Vicente Hernández , winner of IRONMAN 70.3 Peru, who is currently injured.

The circuits

The Roka swimming circuit of 1,9 kilometers will be held in the Quai des Etats-Unis, triathletes will swim in La baie des Anges.

Next, the Ventum cycle route of 91,3 kilometers will take participants to the mountains surrounding Nice, including the Cabbage of Vence. It should be noted, the 9 kilometers climb  with an average slope of 6.6% to reach 962 meters (3,156 feet) above sea level.

The half marathon HOKA ONE ONE of 21,2 kilometers will lead the triathletes in two laps along the world famous Promenade des Anglais, where the finish line is located.

The Championship rotates from venue each year

Since 2014, IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship has been rotating among the world's major cities after its early years in Clearwater, Florida (2006-2010) and Henderson, Nevada (2011-2013).

The IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship has taken place in picturesque destinations such as Mont-Tremblant, Quebec (2014); Zell am See, Austria (2015); Queensland, Australia (2016); Chattanooga, Tennessee (2017); and Nelson Mandela Bay, South Africa (2018).

The 2020 IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship will take place from 28 to November 29 in Taupō, New Zealand. It was announced that the 70.3 IRONMAN 2021 World Championship will return to US soil with St. George, Utah as the host.

Women's Elite: Saturday 7 September 2019

Since the first IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship was held at 2006, until 10 triathletes from five different countries have taken the title in this event.

The Switzerland Daniela Ryf he accumulates four victories and could become the first athlete, counting men and women, to win the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship five times. With Mirinda Carfrae (AUS) and Leanda Cave (GBR), Ryf also has the distinction of having won the IRONMAN World Championship and the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship.

Trying to dethrone Ryf there will be a stellar group of triathletes: the British Holly Lawrence, which was crowned world champion IRONMAN 70.3 at 2016 in Queensland (Australia), and Lucy Charles-Barclay, which enjoys victories in the Standard Bank IRONMAN African Championship and IRONMAN 70.3 Staffordshire, are considered strong rivals to climb to the top of the podium.

In addition, the German Anne Haug, which occupied the third drawer of the IRONMAN World Championship podium last year and the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship, has recovered from an injury and is looking forward to proving its worth as a great rival.

The Spanish Judith Corachán  It will also be a rival to take into account, after his victory at Embrunman and the great season he is doing

As if that were not enough, they will also be present Ellie Salthouse (AUS), Emma Pallant (GBR) and Radka Kahlefeldt (CZE), each of which continues to impress us on the IRONMAN 70.3 circuit.

Next, the professional athletes who will take the start in the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship:

1 Ryf Daniela SUI
2 Charles-Barclay Lucy GBR
3 Haug Anne GER
4 Lawrence Holly GBR
5 Olive tree Pamella BRA
6 Vodičková Kahlefeldt Radka CZE
7 Simmonds Imogen SUI
8 Salthouse Ellie AUS
9 Pallant Emma GBR
10 Philip Laura GER
12 Goss Lauren USA
14 Chura Haley USA
16 Lee India GBR
17 Crowley Sarah AUS
18 Dingman Danielle USA
19 Genet Manon FRA
20 Hering Jackie USA
21 Langridge Fenella GBR
22 Ballast Carrie AUS
23 north Lisa SWE
24 Riveros Barbara WHO WE
25 Sanjana Frankie GBR
26 Sodaro Chelsea USA
27 Svensk Sara SWE
28 Watkinson Annah RSA
29 Bachelder St-Pierre Pamela-Ann CAN
30 Barnett Lauren USA
31 Anduaga Barrier Maria Eugenia MEX
33 Bertucci Gisele BRA
34 Collonge Jeanne FRA
35 Corachan Judith ESP
36 Cravo Luiza BRA
37 Dennis Laura AUS
38 Derron Nina SUI
39 Duke Dimity-Lee AUS
41 Ferreira Amber USA
42 Findlay Paula CAN
43 Ganzon Alexandra PHI
44 Komander Ewa POL
45 Konczalla Leonie GER
46 Wool Kinsey USA
47 Luxem Xenia BEL
48 Olson Rachel USA
49 Balena Palace Romina ARG
50 Pesch Maddy USA
52 Reischmann Anne GER
53 Rye Katrina GBR
54 Sali Kaisa END
55 Sawyer Mariella RSA
56 Schulz Jenny GER
57 Sheedy-Ryan Felicity AUS
58 Steurer Bianca TUE
59 La K Grace AUS
60 Tondeur Alexandra BEL
61 Watkinson Amelia NZL
63 Wiens Kyra USA
64 Wood Laura NZL

Men's Elite - Sunday 8 September 2019

As far as the men's category is concerned, the two-time champion of the world IRONMAN 70.3 Javier Gómez Noya, will be the man to beat.

The five-time ITU short-distance world champion and four-time European ETU champion has set out to regain the title that the German Jan Frodeno snatched him last year.

Gomez Noya, who won the race at 2014 in Mont-Tremblant, Quebec (CAN) and at 2017 in Chattanooga, Tennessee (USA), will face a roster of stars, including the Olympic champion Alistair Brownlee (GBR), the IRONMAN world champions Sebastian Kienle y Patrick Lange from Germany, the two-time Top 5 finalist in the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship Sam Appleton (AUS), as well as the five-time IRONMAN France winner Frederik van Lierde (BEL). The American Rodolphe "Rudy" von Berg You might be surprised after spending your teenage years in the Nice area, as you are very familiar with the landscape of the circuit.

Stresses the absence of the current champion Jan Frodeno, who will focus on the IRONMAN World Championship in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii this year. Next, the professional athletes who will take the start in the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship:

1 Gomez Javier ESP
2 Brownlee Alistair GBR
3 Kienle Sebastian GER
4 Lange Patrick GER
5 Kanute Ben USA
6 Heemeryck Pieter BEL
7 Appleton Sat AUS
8 Bowden Adam GBR
9 Von Berg Rodolophe USA
11 Blummenfelt Kristian NOR
12 Van Lierde Frederik BEL
14 Don Tim GBR
15 Game Ruedi SUI
16 Starykowicz Andrew USA
17 Amorelli Igor BRA
18 Angert Florian GER
19 Ascenco Santiago BRA
20 Boecherer Andi GER
21 Collington Kevin USA
22 Lagerstrom Eric USA
23 Long Sat USA
24 Smales Elliot GBR
25 Aernouts Bart BEL
26 Bækkegård Daniel THE
27 Carnation Mauritius GER
28 Dreitz Andreas GER
30 Goodwin George GBR
32 Laundry Jackson CAN
34 Maciel Da Silva Paulo Roberto BRA
36 Phillips Mike NZL
37 White Bradley RSA
38 Amberger Josh AUS
39 Azevedo Philip BY
40 Bowstead Mark NZL
41 Burton Matt AUS
42 Carillo Avila Alan MEX
43 Dapena Gonzalez Pablo ESP
44 Davis Thomas GBR
45 Deckard Robbie USA
46 Guillaume Roman FRA
47 Iden Gustav NOR
48 Jarrige Yvan FRA
49 Kalashnikov Ivan RUSSIAN
50 Kibby Mitchell AUS
51 Lopes Other BRA
52 Mainwaring David AUS
53 Moody Jack NZL
54 North Banjo PHI
55 Pereda Joaquin MEX
56 Pictor Sat GBR
57 Pohl Jason CAN
58 Polizzi Alexander AUS
59 Sale Tim AUS
60 Reichel Eyrie GER
62 Rolli Markus GER
63 Serrano Francisco MEX
64 Sowieja Dominik GER
65 Sowinski Milosz POL
66 Viennot Cyril FRA
67 Vinuto Josino Yuri BRA

Training Item Finder

Related publications

Button back to top
This website uses its own cookies for its proper functioning. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. Configure and more information
Privacy policy