• Lanzarote cycling tour
  • Lanzarote cycling tour

The Cidade de Lugo Fluvial female and the University of Alicante male win the Spanish Relay Triathlon Championship 2021

Cidade de Lugo Fluvial y University of Alicante repeated elite female and male victory respectively in the Spanish Relay Triathlon Championships Lotteries, held on the second day of FETRI competitions in Roquetas de Mar.

The Cidade de Lugo Fluvial added the last points it needed to ensure victory in the Iberdrola League and the Men's Triathlon League, which closed in the Almeria town.

They completed the league podium behind the Galician club Náutico de Narón y Imps in the Iberdrola League; and Saltoki y Imps in the Men's League.

Saltoki Trikideak men and Inforhouse Santiago women won the Spanish Triathlon Championship by Talent Relay, also closing a National League of Talent Triathlon Clubs that was awarded Saltoki Trikideak in both the women's and men's versions.

Cidade de Lugo Fluvial, with a relay formed by Sara Pérez Sala, Elena Moragas and Maria Casals, achieved victory in the Spanish Triathlon Championship by Lottery Relay with a time of 1:11:00, with Diablillos de Rivas in second position, almost two minutes, and Saltoki Trikideak, two and a half minutes behind.

In the Women's Open category, the victory was for CEA Betera, ahead of Diablillos de Rivas and Tri Infinity Móstoles.

El University of Alicante, with Roberto Sánchez Ramos, Luismi Velásquez and Lasse Lührs, achieved the title of champions of Spain of Triathlon Relay Lotteries 2021 with a time of 1:03:17, ahead of Saltoki Trikideak with less than half a minute of advantage, and Diablillos Rivas, two seconds behind silver.

In the Men's Open category, the Devils of Rivas achieved first place, ahead of Montilla Córdoba Triathlon and Tri Infinity Móstoles.

Roquetas de Mar also hosted on Sunday the last day of the National League of Talent Triathlon Clubs, dedicated to the cadet and youth categories, and which concluded with the Spanish Talent Relay Triathlon Championship.

Inforhouse Santiago achieved victory in the elite women's category with a time of 1:14:51, ahead of Diablillos de Rivas and TriTrain4you Málaga. In the elite men's category the first position and the gold medals went to Saltoki Trikideak, ahead of Cidade de Lugo Fluvial and CEA Bétera.

In the open events, the male podium was made up of Diablillos de Rivas, Saltoki Trikideak and CEA Bétera; and the female Náutico de Narón, Saltoki Trikideak and Tragaleguas.org.

With the points added in the last day of the League, Saltoki Trikideak won the two league classifications, male and female, with Diablillos de Rivas second in both categories, and CEA Bétera and Náutico de Narón third in the male category and respectively.

Button back to top