Triathlon News

The video of the drafting and the anger of Sebastian Kienle

He has received his first sanction in 10 years as a professional

The triathlete Sebastian Kienle, for the first time in his professional career was sdriven by doing drafting at IRONMAN 70.3 St George which has been played this weekend.

This sanction was a 5 penalty-box minutes leaving without options in the test, because if he had not received it with the final times he would have achieved the victory, since he came in seventh position to 4: 17 of the winner of the test the American Rodolhe Von Berg.

In social networks the triathlete complained: "The photo shows the moment before my career in San Jorge went down the drain.

I got a penalty of 5min, my first penalty in more than 10 years of professional triathlon.

Yes, I agree, I was too close, but not because I wanted to, but because the cyclist in front of me moved to the left side of the road.

Of course, these are difficult decisions and I like referees to be as strict as possible, so I think I should calm people down.

But for me, you get a penalty when you intentionally seek an unfair advantage or try to hinder someone. That is cheating and I did not do it.

One of the main rules is: travel on the right side so that people can pass on the left side. In my humble opinion, there could also have been a blocking penalty for the other runner.

Since I have always expressed my opinion about who is writing in the professional field and I have never been shy to point fingers, go ahead, this is your lucky day. Comment below. "

In the video you can see the moment of the sanction and the anger of the triathlete

Everything can be seen about the 2: 10 minute in the video.

Sebastian Kienle's Instagram post on Instagram

See this post on Instagram

The pic shows the moment before my race in St George went down the drain. I got a drafting penalty (5min) the first ever penalty in more than 10 years of professional triathlon. Yes I do agree, I was too close, but not because I wanted to but because of the rider in front of the left side of the road. Of course these are tough calls and I like the referees to be as strict as possible, so I guess I should calm the f down. But for me you get a penalty when you are intentionally seeking an unfair advantage, or trying to hinder someone. That's cheating and I was not. One of the major rules is: ride on the right side so that people can pass on the left. IMHO it could have been a blocking for the other rider. Since I've always been very vocal about who's drafting in the pro field and never been shy of some finger-pointing, go ahead, this is your lucky day. Comment below. Szene with the pass 2: 10 into the video. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=300420094210560&id=335868203522&_rdr

A shared publication of Sebastian Kienle (@sebastiankienle)

Tags
triatlonnoticias.com
Button back to top
error: You can not do this action
Close