• Lanzarote cycling tour
  • Lanzarote cycling tour

The date of the Wollongong 2025 Triathlon World Series Grand Final

World Triathlon has announced that the Grand Final of the Triathlon World Series 2025 will take place from October 15th to 19th in the city of Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia.

This high-level event, which will crown world champions in various categories, will be the culmination of the annual Wordl Triathlon calendar.

The president of World Triathlon, Marisol Married, expressed his enthusiasm with this test: “Australia has repeatedly demonstrated its ability to host world-class triathlon events.

We are delighted to return for the Championship Finals in 2025, following the great success of the Gold Coast in 2009 and 2018. Wollongong in particular has proven to be an excellent host this year.o ".

The event will follow the success of the Triathlon World Cup held in April, which served as a test event.

The 2025 finals will see the crowning of world champions in the Elite, U23, Junior and Paratriathlon categories, as well as in the mixed relays and age group categories in standard distance, Aquabike and sprint distance.

Tim Harradine, CEO of AusTriathlon, also showed his enthusiasm: “We are delighted to officially start the countdown to the Wollongong 2025 World Triathlon Championship Finals.

“After the tremendous success of the World Cup held in April, we are more than ready to welcome the world's best athletes to Wollongong next year.”.

The competition calendar will be developed as follows:

  • 15 October: Opening Ceremony and Parade of Nations.
  • 16 October: age group standard distance competitions, Aquabike, and men's and women's junior world titles.
  • 17 October: World age group sprint distance championships, followed by the men's and women's U23 world championships.
  • 18 October: Paratriathlon world championships and elite women's world championship finals.
  • 19 October: World Paratriathlon Mixed Relay Championships, Age Group Mixed Relay, Junior/U23 Mixed Relay, and Men's Elite World Championship Finals.

With the participation of athletes from 61 countries in the previous edition held in Pontevedra, the number is expected to grow in future editions.

The Triathlon World Championship Finals have previously been hosted by cities such as London, Budapest, Beijing, Auckland, Chicago, Gold Coast, Lausanne, Edmonton, Abu Dhabi and Pontevedra. The next edition will take place in Torremolinos, Spain, in October 2024.

Button back to top