Flora Duffy 2022 Triathlon World Champion

Today in Abu Dhabi the Triathlon World Series Grand Final in the female elite category, where everything was very even.

Georgia Taylor-Brown y Flora Duffy they came with only 69 points difference and everything indicated that the title was going to be decided between them.

The test began with the 1.500-meter swim where Duffy was the first to get out of the water followed by a very tight group at 3 seconds with Summer Papport, Vittoria Lopes, Taylor Brown, among others.

In the first laps of the cycling segment, a group of 7 units was formed with the 2 favorites in the group increasing the difference with the rest of the competitors. By lap 4 they already led a group led by Kristen Krasper by 55 seconds.

In T2 the first to get off the bike was Taylor-Brown followed by Lena Meibner and Flora Duffy and Vittoria Lopes 8 seconds behind.

Shortly after getting off the bike, the two favorites were left alone in the lead to compete in the World Cup.

In the second lap they passed together with a difference of 42 seconds over Meibner and 1:13 over Lopes.

On the third lap Duffy passed first with a difference of 13 seconds over Taylor Brown and went solo for the victory.

finally the bermudian Flora Duffy He achieved victory with a time of 1:53:24, achieving what has been his fourth ITU World Cup.

The second classified has been Georgia Taylor Brown1:54:28) and third Lena Meiber (1: 55: 59).

As for the Spanish Miriam Casillas has finished in ninth position which has allowed it to finish in the Top10 of the World Cup.

10 Top Classification

Pos Athlete Country Time / Difference
1 Flora Duffy #2  BER 1:53:24
2 Georgia Taylor-Brown #1  GBR 01:54:28 +00:01:04
3 Lena Meissner #26  GER 01:55:59 +00:02:35
4 Taylor Knibb #5  USA 01:56:40 +00:03:16
5 Leonie Perault #34  FRA 01:56:51 +00:03:27
6 Victoria Lopes #27  BRA 01:56:59 +00:03:35
7 Taylor Spivey #7  USA 01:57:44 +00:04:20
8 Emma Lombardi #14  FRA 01:57:50 +00:04:26
9 Miriam Casillas Garcia #10  ESP 01:57:56 +00:04:32
10 Cassandre Beaugrand #6  FRA 01:58:13 +00:04:49

Tomorrow Saturday it will be the men's turn. Consult the pre-career to know the favorites, schedules, and where to follow it live.

There are no previous results.

Related publications

Button back to top