Habitual Winners in the Asturias Cups 2010

Four of the six absolute winners of the Asturias Cups last season 2010 renew their victory. This year, the Duathlon Cross, Duathlon and Triathlon Cups were held in our Community. Highlight the performance of the Gijón Academia Civil-El Musel team, who has won all the Cups by clubs, both in the men's and women's categories. In addition, it has finished in position ten in the National Club Ranking of the Spanish Triathlon Federation (FETRI). The second Asturian club in this Ranking is the AD Avilés Triathlon, in 92nd place and Team Desnivel 0% is third, in 98th.

As for the Cups of Asturias, Aída Nuño and Miguel Taboada, both from the Academia Civil-El Musel; They have won at the Duathlon Cross. Taboada, thus manages to reign in the Duathlon Cross in Asturias for the fifth consecutive year. Also from the Academy are Beatriz Tenreiro and Emilio Suárez, winners of the Duathlon Cup. Daniel Muñiz, from the Navarran Lagunak-Saltoki team wins the Asturias Triathlon Cup; in females, Tenrerio returns to repeat victory.

In the Individual National Rankings of the FETRI they emphasize, in the one of Duatlón Cross, Aída Nuño (Academy), 8ª; Susana Coto (Academia), 9th; Emilio Suárez (Academy), 5th and the Spanish junior champion, Jorge Blanco (Cangas de Onís Athletics), 12th. In the Duathlon Ranking Beatriz Tenreiro and Emilio Suárez (Academy), they share 6th place and Susana Coto (Academy) is 7th. Finally, Daniel Muñiz (Lagunak-Saltoki) is another Asturian in the "top ten", ranking 10th in the Long Distance Triathlon.

List of winners

Related publications

Button back to top
error: You can not do this action