• Lanzarote cycling tour
  • Lanzarote cycling tour

University of Alicante men's double in Roquetas and Cidade de Lugo and Náutico de Narón share the two SuperSprint titles on Saturday

Yesterday, Roquetas de Mar hosted an intense double day of the National Club League and the Iberdrola League, organized by the Spanish Triathlon Federation.

On Saturday, the Spanish SuperSprint Triathlon Championships for Clubs and Couples Relays were held, where the men's team University of Alicante He stood out by winning both titles, consolidating his dominance after the double victory in Águilas.

In the female category, the Cidade de Lugo took the SuperSprint Clubs title, while the Náutico de Narón won the Couples Relay, maintaining a close competition at the head of the Iberdrola League.

Spanish SuperSprint Triathlon Championship by Clubs

Saturday began with the dispute of the Spanish SuperSprint Triathlon Club Championship, a competition that included qualifying series and a grand final, determining the sum of points accumulated by the athletes.

In the Women's First Division, the Cidade de Lugo Fluvial accumulated 495 points, surpassing the Náutico de Narón with 421 points and CEA Bétera, who finished third with 296 points.

In the women's Second Division, the Laguna de Duero Triathlon won the victory, followed by E-Triathlon Valladolid y The 208 Triathlon Club. In the Open category, the teams Arabi-Yecla 2, Salinas M1 Europack y Arabi-Yecla They climbed the podium.

In the men's First Division, the University of Alicante dominated with 436 points, followed by Saltoki Trikideak with 321 points.

Third place was closely contested between Cidade de Lugo Fluvial and Penota Dental Alusigma, separated by a single point, whose review was pending by the Officials.

El Imp Flower was proclaimed champion of the Second Division, beating Barcelona y Ferrol Triathlon.

In the Open category, the Caravaca Triathlon The Pilgrim's Cross took the win, followed by Galosport 2 y Vicea Mercaluz Cycles Slot Machines.

Spanish Relay Triathlon Championships

The afternoon session focused on the Spanish Couples Relay Triathlon Championship, the fourth day of the Iberdrola Triathlon League.

El Náutico de Narón achieved first place with a time of 1:14:55, closely followed by Cidade de Lugo Fluvial with 1:15:00 and the CEA Bétera closing the podium.

In the women's Second Division, the Las Rozas Triathlon won gold, followed by Laguna de Duero y E-Triathlon Valladolid. The Open podium was occupied by Galosport, Arabi-Yecla y Salinas M1 Europack.

In the men's category, the University of Alicante won the title of Spanish Couples Relay champion, registering a time of 1:03:05, just eight seconds ahead of Penota Dental Alusigma.

El Cidade de Lugo Fluvial He took third place, being just ten seconds away from silver. In the men's Second Division, the Barcelona took first place, followed by Tripuçol y Murcia Unidata Triathlon.

 They completed the Open podium Tritrain4you Malaga, Caravaca The Pilgrim's Cross y Galosport.

Button back to top