The Extremaduran Miriam Casillas is proclaimed world champion of triathlon cros in female junior

Miriam Casillas is proclaimed World Champion of Cross Triathlon in Junior Female Category, Podium also for Diego Paz in third position Junior Male.

On the morning of April 30, the First Cross Triathlon World Championship was held at the International Center for Sports Innovation in the Natural Environment of "El Anillo" (Cáceres).

The Junior Female start has been given at 9:05 in the morning. The day has dawned cloudy, but respecting the test at all times. In the first transition of the pits we have been able to see the Spanish Triathlete Ana Godoy in the lead, however, the bike segment is the one that has marked the final classification.

According to statements by Miriam Casillas from Extremadura, Extremadura, current Cross Triathlon World Champion in her category with a total time of 1:01:47, "the swimming segment has not been decisive, I have taken advantage of the bike segment to push and I have reached the part of the race calm, achieving an advantage with reference to the second competitor at the time of entering the finish line, I have felt very good competing in Extremadura, my land, with the support of the public, my family and friends "

Good results also for the Spanish, Judit Saizar, third in her category with a time of 1:05:14 and only 4 seconds behind the 2nd classified, the Dutch Jip Veelenturf, Anna Godoy, fifth and Camila Alonso managed to finish sixth.

The men's podium has been as follows, Portuguese Filip Azavedo and first classified with a time of 0:50:36, Hugo Alves also Portuguese, second classified with a total time of 0:50:52 seconds and in third position the Spanish Diego Paz 0:51:28 The Spaniards Genis Grau, David Castro and Jordi García have arrived in 7th, 8th and 9th position.

All the results of the test


1 Casillas García Miriam ESP 01:01:47
2 Veelenturf Jip NED 01:05:09
3 Saizar Ardanuy Judit ESP 01:05:14
4 Veinberga Sindija LAT 01:12:19
5 Godoy Contreras Anna ESP 01:13:27
6 Alonso Camila ESP 01:21:00


1 Azevedo Filipe BY 00:50:36
2 Alves Hugo BY 00:50:51
3 Paz Sobreira Diego ESP 00:51:28
4 Van Woersem Jarrich NED 00:51:49
5 Fernandes Miguel POR 00:52:29
6 Lishak Filip SVK 00:54:17
7 Grau Genis ESP 00:54:59
8 Castro Fajardo David ESP 00:55:28
9 García Gracia Jordi ESP 01:00:33


There are no previous results.

Related publications

Button back to top