The ProTour list almost complete

The Spanish Championship in A Coruña leaves practically complete the list of places for the ProTour FETRI Pontevedra

The Spanish Olympic Distance Triathlon Championship held in A Coruña has left practically complete the list of 80 triathlete seats entitled to participate in ProTour FETRI Pontevedra.

Following the application of the criteria related to the ranking of the Olympic classification of the ITU, which had left the first bibs for Anna Godoy, Sara Pérez Sala, Carol Routier, Mario Mola, Javier Gómez Noya, Fernando Alarza y Antonio Serrat; and with the national championships of Roquetas and A Coruña, only the possible male and female invitations available to the Technical Directorate of the Spanish Triathlon Federation and the Pontevedra City Council remain to be known.

With the direct invitations and confirmations, the best starting list of the Spanish triathlon will be drawn up in its history, which can be enjoyed at the historic Galician headquarters on 12 and 13 in October.

Men Women
Mario Mola Anna Godoy
Javier Gómez Noya Sara Pérez Sala
Fernando Alarza Carol Routier
Antonio Serrat Anneke Jenkins
Javier Lluch Camila Alonso
Cesc Godoy Diana Marcela Castillo
Andrés Cendán Joselyn Brea
Ander Noaín ratxe Arenal
Adrià Muñoz Iria Rodríguez
Ángel Salamanca Sara Bonilla
Víctor Benages María Varo
Ivan Ivanov Delioma González
Jesús Gomar Esther Gómez
oger Mirabet Yaiza Saiz
Roberto Sánchez Mantecón Rocío Molas
Andrés Eduardo Díaz Use Ostolaza
David Doors Andrea Fernández
Enric Joan Tejedor Raquel Pérez
English Lucia Vergara
Jordi Relats Saleta Castro
Aleix Domenech Marina Muñoz
Rubén Pereira. Ana Almer
Alberto González Tamara Gómez
Genís Grau Xisca Tous
Jordi García Laura Gomez
David Castro María Rico
Romaric Forqués Noelia Juan
gnacio González Sara Guerrero
Kevin Tareko Viñuela Claudia Pérez
Iván Gil Ana Mariblanca
Guillem Montiel Marta Pintanel
Alberto Castiñeira Paula Herrero
Javier Romo Raquel Aróstegui
Carlos Oliver Paula García Godino
Héctor Arévalo Sofia Aguayo
Albert Parreño Sonia Ruiz
Camilo Puertas Ana Maria Santiso
Antonio Benito Edymar Brea

ProTour Pontevedra 2019 female list

The winner of the race in A Coruña, Anneke Jenkins, Camila Alonso, Diana Marcela Castillo, Joselyn Brea, Iratxe Arenal, Iría Rodríguez, Sara Bonilla, María Varo, Delioma González, Esther Gómez, enter the women's list of places ProTour Pontevedra 2019 Yaiza Saiz, Rocío Molas, Usoa Ostolaza and Andrea Fernández.

It also opens the possibility of participating in the test to Raquel Pérez, Lucía Vergara, Saleta Castro, Marina Muñoz and Ana Almer, by classification in Roquetas de Mar, in the sprint distance national that already contributed to Tamara Gómez, Xisca Tous, Laura Gómez, María Rico, Noelia Juan, Sara Guerrero, Claudia Pérez, Ana Mariblanca, Marta Pintanel, Paula Herrero, Raquel Aróstegui, Paula García Godino, Sofía Aguayo, Sonia Ruiz, Ana María Santiso and Edymar Brea.

They are reservations against any female loss, such as those of Miriam Casillas and Marta Sánchez, communicated before the A Coruña championship about other important commitments of the triathletes: Marina Castro, Alba Álvarez, Sharon Belén García, Tania Álvarez, Gloria Elisa Martínez, Anna Flaquer, Belén Sánchez, Nuria Peix, Esther Rodríguez and Anneline Coutinho .

ProTour Pontevedra 2019 men's list

The new Spanish Olympic Triathlon champion, Javier Lluch, joins the ProTour FETRI Pontevedra Gold Group in the men's event.

The athletes Cesc Godoy, Andrés Cendán, Ander Noaín, Adrià Muñoz, Ángel Salamanca, Víctor Benages, Iván Ivanov, Jesús Gomar, Roger Mirabet, Roberto Sánchez Mantecón, Andrés Eduardo Díaz, David Puertas and Enric Joan Tejedor also achieved a place in A Coruña.

The triathletes Alejandro Cañas, Jordi Relats, Aleix Domenech and Rubén Pereira are also included in the Roquetas de Mar classification.

Alberto González, Genís Grau, Jordi García, David Castro, Romaric Forqués, Ignacio González, Kevin Tareko Viñuela, Iván Gil, Guillem Montiel, Alberto Castiñeira, Javier Romo, Carlos Oliver, Héctor Arévalo, Albert Parreño, Camilo would compete alongside those already classified Doors and Antonio Benito.

Reserved in case of non-participation of any of the above classified David Puertas, Guillermo Cuchillo, Guillem Segura, Álvaro Martínez, Samer Ali-Saad, Javier Martín, Mikel Ibergallartu, Arnau Montiel, Jaime Rodado and Alejandro Álvarez

Confirmations of participation among those classified by the three main criteria will be recorded in the next few days, forming a final departure list next week with the largest elite triathlete meeting in a competition in the history of the Spanish Triathlon Federation.

The possibility of enjoying together the last two Spanish World Champions together with the best representation of our international and national elite in an explosive format of qualifying races that will be broadcast live by LaLigaSportsTV stands out.

Related publications

Button back to top
Change privacy settings