Triathlon News

The Spaniards will try to rise to the top this weekend in Águilas

The promises of this sport in Europe will come together in Águilas to participate in the XXVII "Marques de Águilas" Triathlon, valid for the European Youth Championship and Under 23, the European Triathlon Junior Cup and which will also qualify for the Championship from Spain.

A Triathlon whose Inauguration ceremony will take place this Friday, August 31 at 20:00 p.m. on the Esplanade of the "Infanta Doña Elena" Auditorium in Águilas and which will be attended by the Mayor of Águilas, Bartolomé Hernández Giménez, the President of the European Triathlon Union, Renato Bertrandi, the Presidents of the National and Murciana Federations, José Hidalgo and Diego Calvo respectively, and the Director General of Physical Activity and Sport, Antonio Peñalver.

In Under 23 the Spanish representation will be formed by the Mallorcan Mario Mola (fourth in the San Diego ITU Triathlon World Series and sixth in the Eilat 2012 European Triathlon Championship); the triathlete from Talavera de la Reina, Fernando Alarza (fourth in the 2012 Stockholm World Triathlon ITU Series); Galician Uxío Abuín (third in the 2012 Holten Triathlon Premium European Cup); the Santa Cruz Cruiser Vicente Hernández (recent bronze medal in the Karlovy Vary 2012 European Triathlon Cup) and Ricardo Hernández (sixth in the 2011 Sprint Triathlon African Cup).

In women we will have the Carolina Routier banyolina (winner in the Sprint Triathlon Africa Cup 2012 held in Larache), María Ortega from Toledo (17th in the Banyoles Triathlon World Cup), Anna Godoy from Barcelona (13th in the Africa Sprint Triathlon Cup 2012) and Miriam Casillas from La Paz (22nd in the Banyoles Triathlon World Cup).

Along with the Spanish triathletes, the Russians Igor Polyanskiy and Andrey Brukhankov stand out, the Portuguese the Portuguese Joao Silva, the Italian Davide Uccellari or the Slovak Richard Varga among others.

For its part, in the U23 women's category, the presence of the Russian Alexandra Razarenova, Elena Danilova and Mariya Shorets or the Dutch Maaike Caelers stand out.



Related publications

Button back to top
error: You can not do this action