• Lanzarote cycling tour
  • Lanzarote cycling tour

Everything ready for the Zarauzko Triatloia 2024

On the occasion of the XXXVII edition of the TradeInn Zarauzko Triatloia This coming Saturday, June 8, the press conference was held at the Torreón de Vista Alegre to present this emblematic test.

They participated in the event Azahara Dominguez, representing the Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa, Inaxio Illaramendi, from the Zarautz City Council, Danel Larrañaga, from the organizing club Zarauzko Triatloi Elkartea, and the triathletes Helene Alberdi y Gonzalo Fuentes.

The TradeInn Zarauzko Triatloia is one of the most anticipated competitions on the national triathlon calendar.

This edition promises to be memorable, with high-level participation and a course that will challenge both professional and amateur athletes. The event, known for its vibrant atmosphere and the unconditional support of the local public, has established itself as an unmissable event for triathlon lovers.

This year's circuit will repeat the format of the last two editions, starting with the wonderful swimming crossing that connects Getaria and Zarautz.

The cycling sector includes various climbs, such as the demanding San Blas Wall slope, combined with flat kilometers where time trial specialists can make the difference.

Finally, the running section promises to be spectacular, with the local public cheering on the participants along the route.

Favorites for the test

In the men's category, the line-up is luxurious. Names stand out such as the 2022 winner, Antonio Benito, the current Spanish Middle Distance Champion, Fernando Zorrilla, and other high-level competitors such as Emilio Aguayo, Gonzalo Fuentes, and Guillem Rojas.

In the women's category, last year's winner, Helene Alberdi, will face tough opponents such as Judith Corachan, Ainhoa ​​Murua, Laura Gomez, Stephanie clutterbuck, and Sonia Bracegirdle.

This year, more than 2.400 people pre-registered for the draw for the 750 available numbers, an indicator of the enormous interest generated by the competition.

Button back to top