Youri Keulen wins the T100 Singapore

On a day marked by the heat and humidity typical of Southeast Asia, the Dutch athlete Youri Keulen the victory in the T100 Singapore celebrated today,

The Dutchman Youri Keulen staged an impressive comeback in the cycling segment and during the running race to take the victory in Singapore, the second stop of the World Tour Triathlon.

From the beginning, the race was very exciting where in swimming Aaron Royle and Alistair Brownlee They set the c pace, although in the second half of the swim, Royle and Josh Amberger reduced the field to seven athletes with just 10 seconds between them entering T1.

In cycling Youri Keulen With a strong pace he overtook trial athletes, reaching the head of the race ahead of the rest of the favorites.

But it was in the running segment where Cologne made the difference by maintaining and expanding his advantage, ensuring his triumphant entry to the finish line with a time of 3:21:01.

Keulen's triumph in Singapore is a big surprise in the world of triathlon. The Dutchman, who was not among the favorites prior to the race, has demonstrated his talent to overcome a group of elite athletes and will have to be taken into account for future races.

 He followed Sam long from the USA, who, despite a penalty, managed to climb to second position with a time of 3:22:38. Third was Pieter Heemeryck with 3: 23: 30.

Alistair Brownlee was penalized 30 seconds for not following the assembly line correctly upon entering T2. After serving his penalty and resuming the race, he unfortunately had to retire shortly after due to physical problems that did not allow him to continue.

The champion of the world Sam Laidlow who also participated had to withdraw due to stomach problems. .

Men's 10 Top

Job title Athlete Country Final time
1 Youri Keulen Netherlands 3:21:01
2 Sam long U.S. 3:22:38
3 Pieter Heemeryck Belgium 3:23:30
4 David McNamee Britain 3:26:03
5 Kyle Smith New Zealand 3:26:57
6 mika noodt Germany 3:29:09
7 Aaron Royle Australia 3:29:22
8 Kacper Stepniak Poland 3:29:31
9 Frederic Funk Germany 3:31:48
10 Josh Amberger Australia 3:32:04

Related publications

Button back to top