3 World champions will be on the starting line of ProTour

Iván Raña, Javier Gómez Noya and Mario Mola will be in the test

El ProTour FETRI Pontevedra 2019 will be the largest gathering of aces of the national triathlon held so far, placing the same starting line at three world champions (Iván Raña, Javier Gómez Noya and Mario Mola) and the most outstanding triathletes this year

On the occasion of a historic event, the Spanish Triathlon Federation has prepared a special souvenir in the form of a deck of cards with the image of each participant in the tests that will be held next October 12 and 13, and will be broadcast live by LaLigaSportsTV.

 Anna Godoy, Sara Pérez Sala, Carolina Routier y Ainhoa ​​Murua they are the aces of the deck dedicated to female participation, and with Tamara Gómez they will form the Gold Group that will participate in several events throughout Friday's day in Pontevedra.

The four male aces of the ProTour FETRI deck are the three World Champions, Javier Gómez Noya, Mario Mola e Ivan Raña, together with Fernando Alarza, second best Spanish triathlete in the ranking of Olympic qualification of the ITU, that granted four places for the historical encounter of the national triathlon.

 Dorsal numbers have already been assigned, depending on the international criteria and championships of the Sprint and Olympic distance Triathlon Spain for the intense Saturday and Sunday competitions, which can also be followed through TVG and worldwide in TriathlonLive .

ProTour 2019 definitive listing

Brigade women Men
Anna Godoy Mario Mola
Sara Pérez Sala Fernando Alarza
Carol Routier Javier Gómez Noya
Ainhoa ​​Murúa Antonio Serrat
Anneke Jenkins Ivan Raña
Tamara Gómez Javi Lluch
Camila Alonso Alberto González
Marta Pintanel Genís Grau
María Rico Jordi García
Noelia Juan Cesc Godoy
Sara Guerrero David Castro
Joselyn Brea Andrés Cendán
Claudia Pérez Iván Gil
Ana Mariblanca Guillem Montiel
Paula Herrero Alberto Castiñeira
Irenal Arenal Javier Romo
Raquel Arostegui Carlos Oliver
Iria Rodríguez Ander Noaín
Paula García Godino Héctor Arévalo
Sofia Aguayo Albert Parreño
Sonia Ruiz Adriá Muñoz
Delioma González Camilo Puertas
Ana Maria Santiso Jesús Gomar
Esther Gómez Roger Mirabet
Edymar Brea English
Yaiza Saiz Roberto Sánchez Mantecón
Raquel Pérez Jordi Relats
Lucia Vergara Andrés Eduardo Díaz
Marina Muñoz Aleix Domenech
Use Ostolaza Rubén Pereira
Andrea Fernández David Huertas
Alba Álvarez Enric Joan Tejedor
Tania Álvarez David Doors
Anna Flaquer Guillermo Cuchillo
Guillem Segura
Álvaro Martínez
Mikel Ibergallartu

On Saturday the tie and on Sunday the semifinals and final

On Saturday 12, in the afternoon, the qualifying competition will be played in which only 15 athletes from more than 30 who begin the test will reach the last race on foot after playing two consecutive SuperSprint.

On Sunday 14 two female and two men's semifinals will be held before the end of each category, always in SuperSprint distance, which will only be accessed by triathletes classified in the top ten positions of their semifinal.

 ProTour FETRI Pontevedra will take place in the surroundings of the Lérez River and the Tirantes Bridge, in Pontevedra, with easy access for spectators to the different segments and the main area of ​​the competition, the transition and the finish line at Avenida de Buenos Aires, where exciting moments will be lived with the eliminations of each day.


Related publications

Button back to top
Change privacy settings