Diablillos de Rivas wins the Spanish SuperSprint Duathlon Championships for women's and men's clubs

Imps from Rivas, in both the women's and men's categories, were awarded the title of champions and Spanish Duathlon SuperSprint champions by Clubs in the First Division, within the fourth day of the National League of Duathlon Clubs.

Women's Narón Nautical y City of Lugo Fluvial masculine The first national titles of the weekend were scored in “La Nucía Ciudad del Deporte”, achieving gold in the national Duathlon SuperSprint Relay/Pairs.

The tests continue on Sunday with the fifth day of the League, and are organized by the Spanish Triathlon Federation (FETRI) with the collaboration of the La Nucía City Council, the Alicante Provincial Council and the Trinidad Alfonso Foundation with the Spanish Olympic Committee, within the Support Program for Competitions in the Valencian Community (PAC CV), Higher Sports Council and COE.

 The Diablillos de Rivas women's team accumulated 206 points in the two competition series of the national Duathlon SuperSprint for Clubs, with Marta Cabello, Sandra Schenkel, Lucía Acosta, Marina Camps, Emma Pérez and Alicia Torres.

Narón's Náutico won the silver medal, with 185 points, after the competition of Sara Guerrero, María Alzaga, Lucía Piñón, Raquel Alzaga, Irea Adriana Alen, and Rebeca Teijeiro. The bronze went to Katoa Barcelona, ​​lining up Mariona Avila, Anna Onieva, Clara Aulinas, Marina Burgaya, Núria Para and Juliette Jannedothee in the two series.

The first series was won individually by Sara Guerrero for Náutico de Narón; and the second Marina Muñoz, from the Deporama Triathlon Soriano.

Second division

En Second Women's Division the title went to Tri Infinity Móstoles, ahead of Triatlón Inforhouse Santiago and Lea La Blanca; while in the Women's Open category, the Lacerta Triathlon and two Arabi-Yecla Triathlon teams took the podium.

 Diablillos de Rivas also won the Men's First Division competition, with 193 points achieved by Eneko De Castro, Alejandro Pla, Saul and Noam Escarabajal, Daniel González and Carles Blanco.

The silver medal went to the Albacete Res Triathlon, with 184 points, and the participation of Andrés Hilario, Alexandre Nobre, Joan Wäger, Abraham García, Pedro de la Torre and Jesús Narro. And the bronze went to Peñota Dental Alusigma, with 180 points achieved by Ander Michelena, Pelayo González, Sergio Ortiz, Ander Noaín and Cristóbal Valenzuela.

The individual victories in the series went to Javier Martín, from Marlins Triatlón Madrid, and Andrés Hilario, from Triatlón Albacete Res.

 In the Men's Second Division The gold medal went to Katoa Barcelona, ​​ahead of Tri Infinity Móstoles and Triatlón Inforhouse Santiago. In the Open Men's category, the victory went to the Tragamillas-Ciclos Vicea-Mercaluz, completing the podium with the Lacerta Triathlon and the Caravaca La Cruz del Peregrino Triathlon.

 The complete classifications of the Spanish SuperSprint Duathlon Championship by Clubs can be consulted here.

Spanish Duathlon Championship SuperSprint Relays/Couples

 Náutico de Narón achieved the women's Relay/Pairs title with a total time of 1:07:56, dominating the test especially from the second couple, formed by Besaide Astobiza and Andrea Trigo, who already took good relief from Sara Guerrero and María Alzaga , in a work finished by Raquel Alzaga and Lucía Piñon.

CEA Bétera, Saltoki Trikideak, Cidade de Lugo Fluvial, Deporama Triatlón Soriano or Stadium Casablanca Mapei were part of the first relays of the leading group, to give way to the final podium that Katoa Barcelona would reach, silver medal with Clara Aulinas, Mariona Avila , Nur Ortega, Cristina Bru, Marina Burgaya and Anna Onieva; and Diablillos de Rivas, bronze with Sandra Schenkel, Marta Cabello, Lola Ramón, Lucía Acosta, Emma Pérez and Alejandra Martínez.

 In the Women's Second Division the title went to Las Rozas Triathlon, with a time of 1:10:08 invested by the three couples in the race, ahead of Lea La Blanca and Tri Infinity Móstoles.

The Open Women's event was awarded to Arabi-Yecla Triathlon in a time of 1:20:59, ahead of Triathlon Lacerta and Triathlon Valmayor.

 Race of many alternatives in the Men's First Division, with the final victory of Cidade de Lugo Fluvial in a time of 57:54, and always in the lead with Esteban Basanta and Fynn Batkin, Andrés Cendán and Romaric Forqués; and Nacho Gálvez and Jarno Pousada as relief pairs.

The Albacete Res Triathlon reached the silver medal from less to more with the couples of Abraham García and Francisco Pelegrin, Adrián Abellán and Pedro de la Torre, and Andrés Hilario and Alexandre Nobre finishing off.

The bronze went to Saltoki Trikideak, always in the head fight with Julen Andueza and Miguel Angel Capó, Guillem Segura and Iñigo Camarero, and Jimmy Lund and Fermín Camarero. Peñota Dental Alusigma, coming back, remained in fourth place, ahead of CEA Bétera, fifth.

 In the Second Division, the victory in the Spanish SuperSprint Duathlon Championship Relay/Couples went to Katoa Barcelona, ​​with a time of 59:40, ahead of Tri Infinity Móstoles and Triatlón 401. In the Open Men's category, the first team was Tragamillas -Vicea-Mercaluz Cycles, with a total time of 1:05:01, ahead of Triathlon Caravaca La Cruz del Peregrino, and Trischool Cuenca.

 The complete results of the Spanish Duathlon SuperSprint Relay/Couples Championship can be consulted here.

 Fifth day of the League on Sunday

 On Sunday, March 10, the fifth day of the National Duathlon League will take place with the Spanish Duathlon SuperSprint Championship for 2×2 Clubs, the most strategic competition of the season.

Three pairs of duathletes compete, handing over the relay and progressively incorporating into the test, carrying out a double SuperSprint duathlon in which two athletes per club start and finish, competing in the central core of the race four per team, with the relays of the double couples.More information here.

The men's Open race will start at 8 a.m., the Second Division at 9:30 a.m., and the First Division at 11 a.m. In the women's category, the First Division event will be at 12:30 p.m., the Second Division will start at 12:31 p.m., and the Women's Open at 12:32 p.m.

There are no previous results.

Related publications

Button back to top