One month for the La Santa Ironman Lanzarote Club and first list of confirmed PROs

There is just a month left for the celebration of the XXVII edition of Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote and little by little they are getting to know some of the main PROs registered triathletes.

The next 26 in May will be held a new edition of the Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote, the 27 number of the most important Ironman in Spain, one of the oldest in Europe and without a doubt one of the most mythical e important at world levell, a test that Every triathlon lover must run and end sometime in his life.

In the men's category there are many triathletes with triumphs and podiums in Ironman. In addition to two Lanzarote winners, there are also several triathletes who stand out for their power in the cycling segment with good results in some of the Ironmans with hard cycling segments such as Wales, Nice or Embrunman. Some of the main PROs registered athletes are:

  • Alessando Degasperi (Italy): Winner of the La Santa Ironman Club Lanzarote 2015 and 2º last year, in Nice and Lanzarote
  • Romain Guillaume (France): Winner of La Santa Ironman Lanzarote Club at 2014 and current champion of Ironman Malaysia
  • Cameron Wurf (Australia): 4º in the Ironman South Africa 2018, current champion of the Ironman of Wales and record of the cycling segment in Kona.

  • Andrej Vistica (Croatia): 3º in the Ironman Italia 2017 and winner of Embrunman in 2015

  • Cyril Viennot (France): 1º in the Ironman of United Kingdom 2016
  • Domenico Passuello (Italy): 1º in the Ironman Taiwan 2012 and several wins in IM 70.3 tests
  • Andrey Lyatskiy (Russia): 2º in the Ironman Vichy 2015
  • Samuel Huerzeler (Switzerland): 6º at Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote 2017

At the moment these are the five triathletes Spanish PROs that will dispute the Club the Santa Ironman Lanzarote:

  • Miquel Blanchart: Two times 2º in the Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote in 2013 and 2014
  • Peru Alfaro: 4º in the Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote 2017
  • Francisco Fernández Cortés: 13º at the Ironman Mallorca 2015
  • Carlos Aznar: 8º in the Ironman Malaysia 2017. In ggee it was 2º in Kona in 30-34 in 2016
  • Pedro Jose Andújar: Debut as PRO in an Ironman. Last year he was the winner of the Ironman Copenhagen (test without PROS) and in 2016 he was 1º in his age group 25-29 in the Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote.
  • Víctor Arroyo: Despite being registered, he will not be able to compete, convalescing even from the outrage suffered a few months ago.

As regards the female competition, the main favorites are:

  • Camille Donat (France): 4º in the Ironman Nice 2017

  • Nikki Bartlett (Great Britain): 1ª in the Ironman United Kingdom 2011 and 2ª in 2017.
  • Annah Watkinson (South Africa): 3ª at the Ironman Barcelona 2016

  • Antonina Reznikov: Debut as triathlete PRO. In Ggee has been 2 times winner of her group at Ironman South Africa

  • Federica De Nicola: Debut as triathlete PRO. In ggee is the current world champion in the group 18-24 years and winner last year in the Club La Santa Ironman Lanzarote in the same age group.

More information Ironman Lanzarote

Skechers Sponsor Ironman Lanzarote

Photo: Facebook Ironman Lanzarote

There are no previous results.

Related publications

Button back to top