2 Spanish officials will be at the Paris Games

World Triathlon has just announced the list of officers who will be in the games and paralympics of Paris 2024.


43 National Federations will be represented, and for the first time in history where the 50% of the Officials are women.

All five continents are represented in this selection, with representatives from 13 countries performing for the first time at this level.

The team is made up of a combination of Technical Officials with experience in previous Olympic and Paralympic Games, and others who are new to the task at this level of competition, which demonstrates the growth in the training of competent officials in these years.

28 Technical Officials have been selected to officiate at the Olympic Games and 27 have been selected for the Paralympics, also from the five continents.

Spain will have 2 officials and a substitute

  • Olympics: Miguel Alejandro Fernande
  • paralympic gamess: Carmen Gomez
  • Alternate: Monica Flores

This is the complete list

International Technical Officials Olympic Games Paris 2024

Name Country
Maria Eugenia Micaela Arauz ARG
lyndell murray AUS
fritz schwarz TUE
Ricardo Neves BRA
Janice Turner CAN
Keith Iwasaki CAN
Zhiyang Rouan CHN
Rolando Herrera Agon CUB
Petr Muzícek CZE
Miguel Alejandro Fernandez ESP
Maisie Bancewicz GBR
uli zierl GER
Aggeliki Thomas GRE
Györgyi Bodnár HUN
Hideo Watanabe JPN
tomoko ode JPN
Alexey Kalinin KGZ
Abdenour Rahmuni TUE
Adele Cheah MAS
Cynthia Quilo MEX
Ivan Mihajlovsky MKD
tony sangster NZL
Marie Josephine Zafra PHI
Paula May POR
eva blomqvist SWE
Onur Sentürk TUR
Paul Brandt USA
Catherine Jennings ZIM

International Technical Officials Paralympic Games Paris 2024

Name Country
Michael Thompson AUS
Patrick Hendrickx BEL
Patricia Adams Petty BER
Yan Therrien CAN
Nicole Tixi WHO WE
Cristina Jimenez ECU
Carmen Gómez ESP
Kati Raudsepp EST
Jaakko Mattila END
Duncan Hough GBR
Maryia Charkouskaya-Tarasevich GEO
Jan Philipp Krawczyk GER
Rebecca Mock HKG
Zoltan Magyarosi HUN
Sajad Bagherian IRI
Yuval Root ISR
koji koganezawa JPN
Kyung Sook (Kitty) Kim KOR
Jose Israel Vera Herrera MEX
Joanna Pyrzynska-Figurska POL
Adina dusa ROU
Beryl Campbell RSA
Steven Teck Cheong Wong SGP
Winston Crooke SKN
stevee espling USA
Olga Blokhina UZB
david ellis ZIM

Kelly de los Angeles Barrientos

Byambaa Tsagaanbaatar MGLMore
Peter Thygesen THE
Catherine Davey NZL
Monica Flowers ESP
Houssem Felhi TUN

Related publications

Button back to top
Change privacy settings