Hayden Wilde and Sophie Coldwell win at the Yokohama World Series

This morning the second meeting of the Triathlon World Series 2023 in Yokohama, Japan, where the victory has gone to Sophie Coldwell y HaydenWilde.

Sophie Coldwell's stunning victory

The test was held under the Olympic distance: 1500 m swimming, 40 km cycling and 10 km running. In the female category, the victory went to Sophie Coldwell (GBR) with a time of 1:53:32.

The British dazzled in the Yokohama rain with an impressive race. Coldwell led from the second transition and kept his position until the end.

They followed Rosa Maria Tapia Vidal (MEX) with a time of 1:53:49 and Taylor Knibb (USA) who completed the podium with a time of 1:54:02.

Hayden Wilde prevails in the men's category

In the male category, Hayden Wilde (NZL) claimed victory with a time of 1:42:13, followed by Matthew Hauser (AUS) with 1:42:17 and Basque Vilaca (BY) with 1:42:18.

Wilde showed his strength in the run, earning him victory in Yokohama and scoring valuable points at the World Triathlon Series.

Results of the Spanish

Regarding the Spanish participation, Roberto Sánchez Mantecon he finished in 35th position with a total time of 01:46:03. Antonio Serrat y David Castro they could not complete the test, having to leave during the cycling stage.

In the female category, Miriam Casillas  finished in 30th position and Anna Godoy ª 36

Position Name Final time Country Category
35 Roberto Sánchez Mantecon 01:46:03 ESP Men
LAP Antonio Serrat Seoane LAP ESP Men
LAP David Castro Fajardo LAP ESP Men
30 Miriam Casillas García 01:57:16 ESP Women
36 Anna Godoy Contreras 01:58:13 ESP Women

Men's 10 Top

Job title Athlete Country Final time
1 Hayden Wilde NZL 01:42:13
2 Matthew Hauser AUS 01:42:17
3 Basque Vilaca BY 01:42:18
4 Dorian Coninx FRA 01:42:22
5 Léo Bergere FRA 01:42:26
6 Adrien Briffod SUI 01:42:37
7 Jelle Geens BEL 01:42:42
8 Kristian Blummenfelt NOR 01:42:48
9 Csongor Lehmann HUN 01:42:53
10 Henri Schoeman RSA 01:43:01

Top 10 female

Job title Athlete Country Final time
1 Sophie Coldwell GBR 01:53:32
2 Rosa Maria Tapia Vidal MEX 01:53:49
3 Taylor Knibb USA 01:54:02
4 Taylor Spivey USA 01:54:14
5 Kate Waugh GBR 01:54:20
6 Maya Kingma NED 01:54:40
7 Georgia Taylor-Brown GBR 01:54:48
8 Kirsten Kasper USA 01:55:03
9 Emma lombi FRA 01:55:10
10 Summer Rappaport USA 01:55:30

Complete results

Related publications

Button back to top