Mario Mola wins the WTS of Abu Dhabi 2019 and Fernando Alarza third

Impressive performance of Alex Yee of 21 years that has finished in second position

Today the first round of the Triathlon World Series was held in Abu Dhabi, a regular appointment in the last 5 years to open the circuit, where two Spaniards had already achieved victory, Mario Mola (2015, 2016 and 2018) and Javier Gómez Noya (2017 in Olympic distance)

In the starting list were the 10 best triathletes of last year in the Ranking, led by Mario Mola with the number 1 on the number. Everything pointed to what was going to be a test "All against Mola"Since the Mallorcan is the great rival to beat in the WTS 2019. As for the rest of the Spaniards, Fernando Alarza, Vicente Hernández y Antonio Serrat who competes in his first season as an elite.

 Although this year it has not rained like last year, we have seen several falls just in the exit curve of the pits, giving it a point of risk when passing the peloton in that area.

Video test output

There are no previous results.

Related publications

Button back to top