Triathlon News

Anna Godoy Spanish Champion of Sprint Triathlon 2020

The test has been contested in a time trial format and without drafting.

After the male test, where Fernando Alarza has won the Spanish Championship the women's event has been contested through the streets of Pontevedra.

As for the participants, Tamara Gómez, Champion in 2019, Miriam Casillas, Anna Godoy or Sara Pérez Sala, were some of the favorites for victory.

The competition has been marked by sanitary measures to fight Covid-19 and has had to be played in an individual time trial format without drafting.

The fastest triathlete in swimming was Anna Godoy with 10:29 followed by Vera de Paiva at 17 seconds and Sara Guerrero at 28.

In the cycling segment, Anna was the fastest and increased her advantage leaving T2 with 43, followed by Sara Pérez with 05 seconds difference and 42 over Miriam Casillas. Aneke Jenkis was fourth at 41:1 and Camila Alonso was 20th at 5:1

Finally Anna Godoy He knew how to maintain his advantage and achieved the victory with a time of 1:00:12 followed by Xisca Tous (1: 01: 16) and for Miriam Casillas (1:01:40).

Fourth has been Noelia Juan fifth Cecilia Santamaria which has also been gold sub23 and Sara Pérez sixth


Anna Godoy Spanish Champion of Sprint Triathlon 2020

Related publications

Button back to top
error: You can not do this action